Aaron is here!

by skylarhaubert

I have been an absolutely terrible blogger! I realize that I haven’t written about Dublin, Barcelona, or Vienna but I just can’t bring myself to do it. I have all these memories locked inside my mind and I’ve tried countless times to put them down on paper but my writing does not give my experiences justice. They are memories that I will be able to bring up in conversation for the rest of my life, like, “Oh, remember that one time in Dublin when…” Priceless memories that are so much more than some words I can write in a blog post. 

But right now, in this very moment, I’m sitting in my bed drinking coffee next to one of my closest friends and it just seems like a good time to write some thoughts down. Abi, Aaron, and I had a serious heart-to-heart talk last night about friendships and it really got me thinking. I am incredibly lucky to have these people in my life; Aaron, a friend I’ve had since middle school, and Abi a friend I met my first day of college. Now, here we are in London. I never could have imagined this. My friends old and new are forming friendships and that makes my heart happy. 

Yesterday, we showed Aaron around London – you know, those good ol’ touristy things like Big Ben, Westminster Abbey, the London Eye, and the like. But then we had this moment (cheesy group hug included) while looking at the sunset behind Big Ben when reality sunk in and we realized where we were and who we were with. Nothing is better than being in the city that I love with some of my very closest friends. I have shared so much with these two and I’m excited to see where life takes us. 

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

