Barcelona!

by skylarhaubert

Abi and I leave for Barcelona in 45 minutes. I am PUMPED! This is a 100% spur of the moment trip. We hadn’t really planned on visiting Spain because we didn’t think we could afford it after all our other trips. Well, just a few weeks ago, Abi ended up finding super cheap plane tickets and a really nice hostel that’s only 13 euro per night (combined!). So now we’re about to leave and we really have zero plan whatsoever. I’m most excited for this trip and I think it’s because it’s just going to be one big spontaneous adventure. I mean, we literally don’t have a single thing planned. We want to go to the ice bar because our friends went and said it was really fun. But otherwise – nada. We don’t even know what there is to do in Barcelona, nor do we care. I have a feeling we’re going to get back and people are going to say “Oh! Did you see the blah-de-blah-da.” No, we did not. We will see the beach. The forecast says 70 and sunny with 0% chance of rain all weekend. All our other trips have been planned to the T and we’ve had a list of certain things we HAD to see or do while we were there but this trip is different and I think that’s why I’m so excited for it! This is the definition of “living in the moment.” Hasta luego! 

